Client Testimonials

“My wife and I have known all three Principals of CHN for over three years. We switched our investments to their care when our previous advisors ceased to be independent.

We made this move on the advice of a friend of over forty years standing  who was our Insurance Broker/ Financial Advisor from 1967 to 2000.

To date, we have nothing but praise for CHN and they are the repositories of our complete trust.

They always let us know when they feel that they should visit to bring any necessary documentation. Their gauging of our required levels of Risk Assessment  has been of great comfort to us. Promises are always kept promptly.

The advice that we have received from CHN over the past few troubled years in the Financial and Investment Markets has been exemplary.

The professionalism of CHN in its entirety is, to us, outstanding. I recommend them unreservedly”.

Mr B. (June 2016)

“For the last 5 years Clayton Holmes Naisbitt have looked after my pension arrangements, taking over after a period in which my investments had languished under the management of another Financial Adviser.

Throughout this time I have been impressed by the clarity of the advice which i have received and the care with which my investment portfolio has been managed. I have been regularly informed of changes to my investments, which are clearly kept under constant review by professional fund managers. The growth in my fund is testament to the care with which it has been managed.

It follows that I will have no hesitation in recommending Clayton Holmes Naisbitt to anyone who is in need of the services of a first class Independent Financial Adviser.”
Paul Brook (April 2016)

We contacted Deborah as we were looking to buy a new property. Our circumstances – my wife was part-time employed and i was self-employed – meant we had to find a Mortgage Adviser who had access to a different number of products.

Deborah managed to find us some extremely good products. Once an offer had been accepted on a property, we found out we had to complete within 4 weeks, otherwise we would pay a higher rate stamp duty tax. This is when Deborah came into her own. Based on our finances and time constraints, Deborah managed to source a mortgage and pushed everything through so we had a mortgage offer within 2 weeks. Needless to say, had she not managed the full process, we would never have completed in time.

I will be using Deborah for all my financial products in the future. She offers a very personable, friendly and professional approach. I would highly recommend Deborah to anyone looking for a mortgage or financial advice”.
Charlie (April 2016)

“Just want to say how grateful we are (to Daniel Lees) for the help and advice you’ve given us over the past few months and for helping us to get our mortgage application through and approved; it’s been a massive help to us as first time buyers to have been able to rely on your knowledge and expertise and have been really pleased with the service we’ve received.”
Michael & Sophie (October 2015)

“We dealt with John Arnold who succeeded in finding us a mortgage deal that proved extremely difficult. My husband works off shore for over 6 months of the year, plus we were purchasing the property off his brother. John efficiently and methodically overcame ALL issues and we are very grateful for his efforts. He also helped find the most suitable life and critical illness cover for us both. I would definitely use his services again and recommend him.”
Mrs A. (June 2015)

“I am writing to thank you for the work you have undertaken to implement pension sharing orders on behalf of two different matrimonial clients. Both ladies were particularly vulnerable and needed not only expert advice, but also a caring and compassionate approach. You provided both of these and I have found your services to be professional, efficient and cost effective. I will not hesitate to recommend you to other clients in the future.”
Elizabeth A.Hebden – Walker Foster Solicitors (May 2015)

“I was recently introduced to Clayton Holmes Naisbitt Financial Consultancy as I was seeking financial advice regarding investment planning and legislation relating to inheritance tax. Our consultant was very thorough and understanding of my situation, he was focused and attentive to the discussion with a very pleasant manner, explaining the services on offer and clarified what he could do for me.
I can feel confident in working with Clayton Holmes Naisbitt and would heartily recommend them as a financial advisers.”

Alan Watkinson (March 2015)

“I recently went through a difficult time having been made redundant from my Coach Travel employment after almost 20 years. When you have worked at the same place for a long time you become set in your ways, and in some cases just let things take their natural course.
One element that did take it’s natural course was the under-performance of my group pension plan. Once available I realised that the pension pot needed to be better looked after, and so I engaged Lee of CHN to take it under his wing and secure a new home with better prospects for it.
Lee is a very calming, individual and clearly very knowledgeable in the pensions arena. He set my mind at ease and arranged a transfer of the existing pension to join another existing fund to maximise it’s return whilst minimizing the administration costs for me.
I would not hesitate to recommend and refer Lee and CHN to friends and family with the utmost confidence in the future. Well done.”

Yasmine Vickers (Feb 2015)

“I first contacted CHN to find out about Critical Illness insurance products as I have recently become a home owner and I was introduced to one of your financial consultants, Samim Mitha.
Samim really took the time to understand my needs and circumstances and has now helped me review my general financial situation. Although she was unable to find critical illness cover available due to my own circumstances, she has helped me realise my existing pension pot had very little value and she has set me up with a new pension that should bring me a lot more.
Samim has demonstrated first class customer care from the start, taking the time to under my needs, explaining the options available and guiding me towards the best choice.
I have now recommended your services and will keep on doing so as I am confident my future is now much better looked after.”

Noemie Salvaudon (Feb 2015)

“I’d like to take this opportunity to thank the team at CHN for the good work you have done recently in reviewing my pensions.
Deborah came to see us at our home at a convenient time and really worked hard to understand our requirements as a family. With our objectives in mind she organised our financial affairs in such a way that I now feel confident we are on the right track with our investments.
Another positive note to mention is that Deborah also took the time to review our property investments and Joanne’s NHS pension so we have a full overview of where we will be financially upon retirement.
I can’t thank you enough for the work you have carried out and for guiding us through this process with ease.”

Michael Fontana & Joanne Belcher (Feb 2015)

“As a mother of two children I needed to protect my family should the worst happen to me so that they were protected financially. Deborah visited me at home, went through the options available to me and addressed any queries that I had.
I found the process extremely easy and fitted into my busy schedule. I couldn’t have expected a better service from you and your colleagues.
I would not hesitate to recommend you to my friends and family in the future.”

Anna Antczak-Gorazda (Feb 2015)

“I have worked in employment within the Architectural industry for approximately 15 years and in that time I have had two main employers both of which provided me with a company stakeholder pension. Having made the plunge into becoming fully self-employed, my wife and I felt the time was right to review both of our pension provisions.
Having spoken with Richard Holmes we enlisted the help of Clayton Holmes Naisbitt to help us make sense of our pension portfolio. Matthew Kay of CHN came to see us at our home and following a couple of consultations we agreed for CHN to act as our advisers.
From the very beginning we felt comfortable and the complex nature of investing was made quite simple and straight forward by Matthew. The time that was taken to explain and confirm various points gave us a lot of confidence and we would have no hesitation in recommending CHN to anyone who requires pension advice.
We continue to use CHN and following the initial review and optimisation of our pensions, we have just recently had a further review and I was pleasantly surprised with the performance of our investments. This is just one of the many reasons why we will continue to use CHN for all our future investment advice.”

Richard Leach – Plot 74 Architecture Limited (Dec 2014)

“Me and my wife Patricia were in a position whereby we needed to take advice in relation to our current financial circumstances. It became apparent that we needed to reconsider the life insurance that we currently held as the type we had was no longer appropriate. It was vital that we obtained advice tailored to our needs so that should the worst happen, we knew there would be financial protection going forward.
Once you made contact, we found the process extremely smooth and couldn’t have expected better service from you and your colleagues.
I would not hesitate to recommend you to my friends and family in the future.”

Patricia and Gordon Kirkwood (Nov 2014)

“On behalf of my husband Peter and me, we would like to commend you for the service that we have received from your company.
For the highly professional, prompt , friendly and efficient handling of our financial concerns when we were reviewing our provision for retirement, some of which is still ongoing.
We will have no hesitation in recommending you to others and look forward to continuing our association with you.”

Joanna Kaye (Oct 2014)

“We wanted to drop you a quick note just to say thank you, to you (Lee Clayton) and your team at Clayton Holmes Naisbitt for helping us to establish the Castleford Tigers Pension Scheme.
When we received the letter from the pension regulator informing us of our duty to provide a work place pension for our employees, we were unsure on what to do or how to proceed.
Thankfully we were introduced to you and your team; you have been able to inform us of our responsibilities, communicate to our employees and set up the appropriate pension scheme to meet our needs and the pension regulators requirements.
You have taken care of the whole process from start to finish allowing us to continue in our day to day roles without any worry.
Once again thank you for your help, support and advice and we will not hesitate to use you or your company in the future.”

Richard Pell and Pam Johnson – Castleford Tigers (Sept 2014)

“My finances were in total disarray, mainly because, over the years I have just carried on with my mortgage and savings with no advice whatsoever. I was probably like you thinking that financial advisors were a little untrustworthy with no regard for me but only for their own gain.
After several meetings Lee and his company had compiled all my financial records into a simple A to Z binder showing all my finances at a mere glimpse.”

Mick Durkin

“Clayton Holmes Naisbitt have always put our interests first by giving both of us sound, clear and trustworthy advice with no obligation to buy into services they recommended. All our questions are answered with clarity which is important in the financial world where attention to detail is vital. We would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for sound financial advice.”
Stasha & Peter

“With the ever changing legislation regarding pension schemes, I recently asked Clayton Holmes Naisbitt if they would do an audit of the existing schemes we had in place at Briggs Brothers. After looking at what we had in place and introduced me to their pension specialist John Arnold.
I have found Clayton Holmes Naisbitt very professional to with with and would have no hesitation in recommending them to others.”

Tony Lee

“Now that the mortgage has been finalised Tracy and I wanted to send this letter of thanks to yourself and your team for all the ahrd work you have done over the past few months to ensure that our new mortgage is commplete with Santander. Your ongoing help and support in this matter means that we can have a smooth transition to our new mortgage lender. Thank you once again and we look forward to dealing with Clayton Holmes Naisbitt in the forthcoming years.”
Simon & Tracy

“Lee has always put my interest first by giving sound and trustworthy advice. The service and support has always been exceptional and I would not hesitate in recommending him to anyone.”
Nick Fozzard

“I would like to highlight the quality of service received from Clayton Holmes Naisbitt. I was referred to Lee by a personal friend so decided to make contact and listen to what he had to offer with regards to my personal finances. needless to say, the speed of evaluation & action took me by surprise, yet in a very calm and explaining manner that resulted in segnificant and immediate cash flow benefits along with improved personal security and peace of mind.”
Phil Hainsworth

“We have been clients since the establishment of Clayton Holmes Naisbitt in August 2004. During this time we have always felt extremely confident with the advice given and the professional way our finances have been handled by Clayton Holmes Naisbitt. My wife and I continue to see the benefits of dealing with such a professional company, particularly with regard to the financial planning coming up to our joint retirement dates.”
Eric Hindley

“Following the sudden death of my husband, Lee provided an exemplary service by managing my finances throughout that very difficult time. He has subsequently provided me with excellent advice on investments, explaining them to me in a simplified easy to understand way. I will gladly recommend him to friends, family and colleagues.”
Jayne Day

Clayton Holmes Naisbitt